• Missouri Office 816-561-0304
    Missouri Office 816-561-0304
  • Kansas Office 913-871-4188
    Kansas Office 913-871-4188
  • Home Health Care, St. Joseph 816-364-0900
    Home Health Care, St. Joseph 816-364-0900


Expressions Art Exhibition

Expressions Art Exhibition, Opening Night Reception

Friday, April 5, 6-10pm

Kansas City Young Audiences, 3732 Main Street, KCMO
  • Artist meet-and-greet
  • Entertainment
  • Refreshments
  • Silent Auction
  • Live painting by Nicholas Clark
  • Music by DJ Chad Slater
  • Free and open to the public

Thank you to Arts KC, Francis Family Foundation, Missouri Arts Council, and Artist INC for their support for the Expressions artists, traveling exhibits and workshops, as well as Kansas City Young Audiences, Creative-Coldsnow, and The Bauer KC for opening night support.

2019 Expressions Art Exhibition

Opening Night
Friday, April 5, 2019
Kansas City Young Audiences

What is Expressions?

The 9th Annual Expressions Art Exhibition showcases artists with disabilities, celebrating their abilities and unique talents.  The annual exhibition adds diversity to the Kansas City arts community and exposes audiences to art that otherwise might not be seen. Expressions not only breaks down some of the barriers that artists with disabilities face, but it also offers an art gallery experience that is accessible to people of all abilities.

The 2019 Expressions Art Exhibition will open April 5, 2019 at the Kansas City Young Audiences, and will remain on display at multiple venues through February 2020. Locations TBA.

2019 Expressions Featured Artists

  • Visual Artists:  Omar Al-Shams, Luna  (Aquilla) Elfindale, Brandon Aspenleider, Kathleen Atkinson, Troy Berry, Sherri Buerky, John Campbell, Paige Culver, Marci Eddings, Jeffrey Golden, Valerie Grogan, Clint Hanson, Tom Hawks, Alex Krahenbuhl, Taj Moses, Antwan Pettis, Denise Pilcher, Tristan Sherman and Winzel Starr.
  • Performing Artist:  William Dozier and Alexej Savreux.

Special thanks to the Expressions Selection Committee: Poppy Di Candeloro - Chairperson, Meghan Dohogne, Kathryne Husk, Lea Klepees, Linda Link, Heather Lustfeldt, Emily McCullough and Colin Mosely.

2019/2020 Grant Funders, Supporters and Sponsors